Jorie’s Top Ten Favorite Things About the Library


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish
Top Ten Tuesday Freebie! Your time to pick whatever topic you’d like! So, today I choose to share my favorite things about the library, specifically Harris County Public Library.
  1. I can borrow rather than buy a book.
  2. If I don’t like what I’ve checked out, I can return the item early sans monetary loss.
  3. The Digital Media Collection allows me to read on my Nook or listen on my iPhone with no charge to me.
  4. Often, I can renew materials I’m borrowing.
  5. I have access to numerous databases.
  6. There’s all sorts of ways to find out more about my family tree at the library.
  7. If the library doesn’t have a book I want to borrow, I can request items via Inter-Library Loan (ILL).
  8. The programs are FREE!
  9. I can use a PC and use various software programs at no charge.
  10. I can connect to the WiFi.

  

4 thoughts on “Jorie’s Top Ten Favorite Things About the Library

  1. Yup! I wholeheartedly agree. I especially like to save money and put new releases on hold so they are ready to pick up on the release date. And the librarians are really good about ordering titles for patrons too. Great list!

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 10th Edition « Jorie's Reads

Leave a comment