Top Ten Sequels Jorie’s Dying to Read


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists! Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists.

Click here to see the upcoming topics!

September 6: Top Ten Sequels Jorie’s Dying to Read

1. V is for Vengeance by Sue Grafton – I began reading the first Kinsey Milhone last week and it’s addictive.

2. Beautiful Days by Anna Godbersen – Sometimes, I wish I’d waited until all the books were published before reading the first. I may need to review Bright Young Things.

3. The Next Book in Beth Revis’ Across the Universe series – I’m happy there’s more that Revis has to say but I want it five minutes ago.

4. Whatever Sarah Dessen publishes next – Not a series but she drops enough Easter eggs that it’s always good to read these in the order they’re published.

5. Persepolis III by Marjane Satrapi – Yes, it’s out there but not in English.

6. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larsson – Actually, I’m reading it right now. However, I put aside a few other books just to finish the Millennium Trilogy.

7. Aurora Teagarden Series by Charlaine Harris – Okay, I’ve not read one of these. Nonetheless, my mom picked up the first one and it definitely qualifies for my TBR. Unfortunately, Harris has shelved these as she writes more Sookie Stackhouse novels.

8. The Robert Langdon books by Dan Brown – While these books aren’t my favorites, I do like the random facts within each volume.

9. The Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich – I haven’t kept up with Ms. Plum in a while but I hear she’s making her between Morelli and Ranger public in the next one.

10. The Case for Christ series by Lee Strobel – I need to read all of these.

Leave a Reply

