DK and Roger Williams’ Top 10 London


Top 10 London by Roger Williams | LibraryThing

Williams, R. (2011). Top 10 London. New York: DK Pub. 9780756669423

One cool thing about not being in school is all the vacation time I can actually use for . . . vacation. Imagine that! My first big trip after Library School was to Washington, D.C. My friend there had the DK Top 10 Washington D.C. guide which was really cool. When I went to Hawaii, I bought DK’s guide pertaining to Honolulu and Oahu. Shortly after deciding to serve on a mission trip to England, I order the Top 10 London guide from Amazon. This is also an entry for the  2011 Non-Fiction Challenge,

DK Eyewitness Top 10 London offers the tourist several lists of the ten best restaurants, hotels, museums, parks, etc. Additionally, it talks of the top London literati and songs of the merry, old town. This guide also has a foldout map pocketed in the back cover. Of course, all of this information in packaged into a slim volume which travels well.
When my copy arrived, I was impressed by its thickness. The guide to London was bigger than the Hawaiian edition I’d previously gotten. I recommend any of these DK Top 10 books to any traveler. I’m certainly a repeat customer.
Five Out of Five Pearls

Places: London

Song:  The Kinks – Waterloo Sunset – YouTube

For more on check out the following:

One thought on “DK and Roger Williams’ Top 10 London

Leave a Reply

