Top Ten Books I Think Would Make Great Book Club Picks


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

 
Check out how Top Ten Tuesday works & the future schedule of topics HERE.
 
Hi everyone! This week’s topic is great book club picks. I hope you agree with me that these would spark some great discussion, even if you don’t particularly like the books themselves. Sometimes that sparks the best discussion, don’t you think?
  1. William P. Young’s The Shack
  2.  Alexander McCall Smith’s The No. 1 LadiesDetective Agency
  3.  E.M. Forster’s A Room with a View
  4.  Kathryn Stockett’s The Help
  5. Rebecca Skloot’s The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
  6. Robert A. Heinlein’s Stranger in a Strange Land
  7. Todd Burpo’s Heaven is for real: A little boy’s astounding story of his trip to heaven and back
  8. Geoffrey Chaucer’s The Canterbury Tales
  9. Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows’ The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
  10. Jhumpa Lahiri’s The Namesake

 

 
 
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Think Would Make Great Book Club Picks

  1. I took a whole class on The Canterbury Tales, I would cry if a book club picked it while I was there. Haha. That being said, I need to put some of these on my list!

Leave a Reply

