Top Ten Bookish Confessions


 
Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish
 
  1. I much prefer fiction but I don’t rule out ever reading nonfiction.
  2. Several years ago, I began reading Anna Karenina but stopped about 400 pages into the tome.
  3. I used to read cheesy romance novels when I was in high school.
  4. My reading compulsion has me reading shampoo instructions in the shower.
  5. I haven’t finished a single Harry Potter book and most of the movies put me to sleep.
  6. The only Twilight movie I saw also put me to sleep.
  7. I didn’t make it far into The Lord of the Rings trilogy.
  8. I haven’t read any of the Twilight series, either.
  9. After hearing the film adaptation of My Sister’s Keeper ended differently from the book, I never saw the movie.  
  10. I don’t like books rife with detail.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookish Confessions

  1. I totally read all the romances in high school, too. My favorite was Makenzie’s Mountain, and I used to carry that around everywhere with me. 😀

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ 09/02/2012 « Jorie's Reads

Leave a Reply

