Top Ten Books That Get Candice Into The Halloween Spirit


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish
Since I don’t read much that gets me in the Halloween Spirit, I’ve asked my pal Candice P. (June Reader of the Month) to come up with her top ten books.
  1. Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein
  2. Stephen King’s The Green Mile
  3. Bram Stoker’s Dracula
  4. Stephen King’s The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
  5. Anne Rice’s The Vampire Chronicles Series
  6. Stephen King’s The Shining
  7. Seth Grahame-Smith’s Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
  8. J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings Trilogy
  9. J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter Series
  10. R.L. Stine’s Fear Street
8 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Get Candice Into The Halloween Spirit

  1. I’ve always been interested in reading ‘The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon’, but I haven’t heard much about it. What are your thoughts on it? I always feel hesitant to start a King novel because they are so long!

    • The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon is one of my favorites. It is one of King’s shorter books, and it is a pretty easy read. It is creepy, but if you aren’t a big fan of super scary or gory books, it is a good one. I felt like it was relatable, and the element of childhood innocence and fear adds a lot to the story.

  2. Stephen King is always perfect this time of year (though I think he is great anytime of the year), I have a couple of his on my list. I didn’t add Frankenstein, but I did consider it – it’s definitely a classic!

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 8th Edition « Jorie's Reads

Leave a Reply

