Akiane and Foreli Kramarik’s Akiane: Her life, her art, her poetry.


Akiane: Her Life, Her Art, Her Poetry by Akiane Kramarik | LibraryThing

Kramarik, A., & Kramarik, F. (2006). Akiane: Her life, her art, her poetry. Nashville, Tenn: W Publishing Group. 9780849900440

Reasons for Reading: I believe I first learned of Akiane Kramarik when she was a guest on Oprah. However, I’m not certain. She made a lasting impression on me when I read Heaven is for Real.  So, when I found HCPL owned Akiane and Foreli Kramarik’s Akiane: Her life, her art, her poetry, I requested a copy.

Summary: Young prodigy Akiane Kramarik’s outstanding body of artwork comes to light in this book. Born to an atheist mother and lapsed Catholic father, Akiane remarkably sought God. Her faith and developing relationship with God brought her family to belief and acceptance. The book tells Akiane’s story, shows her glorious artwork, and shares her poetry.

What I Liked: This book presented Akiane’s artwork beautifully. The paintings nearly leapt off the pages at me. Also, Akiane captures the attention just through this book setting on the coffee table.  

What I Disliked:  As this book came out in 2006, I’m curious to find more recent info on Akiane.

Four Out of Five Pearls

 
You might also like:

 For more on Akiane and Foreli Kramarik’s Akiane: Her life, her art, her poetry, check out the following:

2 thoughts on “Akiane and Foreli Kramarik’s Akiane: Her life, her art, her poetry.

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 13th Edition « Jorie's Reads

Leave a Reply

