February 2013 Reader of the Month – Joe N.


Joe N.’s Favorite State Flag

This is the fourteenth interview for Reader of the Month.

I’ve always known Joe N. He’s my dad! Dad’s also one who has encouraged me to read whenever I could and go to the library where I could borrow books for free.

1)      What’s the best thing you’ve read in the past year?

Being George Washington by Glenn Beck

2)      Do you have any quirks when it comes to reading?

I cannot stand having fines on my library card.

3)      What’s on your bookshelf or in your book bag?

The NIV Bible and today’s paper.

4)      Who supplies your reading material?

The Houston Chronicle and various online news sites – Real-Clear Politics, The Drudge Report, etc.

5)      What type of reading do you usually enjoy?

I don’t limit myself to one type of reading. Usually, I prefer nonfiction such as the news. Yet, there’s fiction out there I enjoy, too.

6)      Who are some authors that you read regardless of anything?

I liked Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins’ Left Behind Series.

7)      What’s on your TBR (to be read) list?

The Bounty Trilogy by Charles Nordhoff and James Norman Hall is on my bedside table, collecting dust.

8)      Can you recall a book that changed your life? How so?

The Bible – enough said!

9)      What was something you enjoyed reading as a child?

DC Comics and Classics Illustrated

10)  Where do you like to read?

Work (it’s cool there)

11)  Other than reading, what do you like doing?

I like watching TV, playing computer games, making candles, and staying current with the news.

12)  Where can we find you online?

Not really

13)  Would you like to make a shout out to any other avid readers that are online?

See #12 (sorry, Jorie.)

14)  What do you challenge people to read?

“The Declaration of Independence”

15)  How about sharing five random facts about you?

  1. Both my wife and I are left-handed.
  2. My daughter is right-handed.
  3. I’ve been a Dallas Cowboys fan since I was in high school.
  4. I’m a Native Texan.
  5. I prefer working nights.

 

 

2 thoughts on “February 2013 Reader of the Month – Joe N.

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 26th Edition | Jorie's Reads

  2. Pingback: Jorie’s Bookish Best Friends | Top Ten Tuesday | Jorie's Reads

Leave a Reply

