Top Ten Books that Intimidate Jorie


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

top ten tuesday: top books that intimidate paula

(All of these made my list for sheer size.)

(Thank you, Goodreads, for the cover images!)

Anna Karenina The Three MusketeersDon QuixotePoliticsThe StandBattlefield EarthMiddlemarch: A Study of Provincial LifeThe Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth's Children, #1)The Handmaid's TaleThe Sound and the Fury

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books that Intimidate Jorie

  1. Anna Karenina is also on my list too. I read The Sound and the Fury in college and while it is difficult at first with Benjy’s POV it gets easier as the narratives switch. 🙂

  2. Anna Karenina is pretty depressing, but the Three Musketeers and Don Quixote are full of adventure, and pretty funny in places.
    And in a pinch, you could use these books as a step stool, seat, or murder weapon. 🙂

  3. I have Anna Karenina on my TBR list. A lot of people seems to vote Anna Karenina 🙂 I have DQ on my classics list, and I really dread having to read it, I made a mistake putting it on my list

  4. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 41st Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

