Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (Old Testament)


Jorie’s Store – The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day

* Through the Bible

Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (The Bible in 90 Days) 

Add to Goodreads

As I mentioned late February 2013, I have taken on The Bible in 90 Days challenge. Thankfully, I decided only that I’d just read the whole Bible rather than try to do this in 90 days.

I am pleased to announce that I’ve read the Old Testament (OT)! I’ve even finished 2 gospels in the New Testament so I can see the finish line! Woot!

I’ve been impressed by the cast reading the books of the Bible to me these past few months. Also, I’ve been clued in as to how to pronounce many names and words. A huge bonus was hearing a talking donkey!

The OT is composed of 39 books and is often divided into 5  sections:  the Pentateuch, the Former Prophets (or Historical Books), the Writings, and the Latter Prophets.  They relate the devotion of God to His chosen people, the nation of Israel.

What impressed me most was His devotion. I also liked the numerous references to stars. This helped me realize God’s love, like those stellar beauties, endures.

2 thoughts on “Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (Old Testament)

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 41st Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

  2. Pingback: Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (New Testament) | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

