Dan Brown’s Inferno (Robert Langdon Series #4)


Jorie’s Store – Inferno (Robert Langdon #4) by Dan Brown

 
Title and Author(s):  Dan Brown’s Inferno (Robert Langdon #4)
Release Date: May 14, 2013

Publisher: Doubleday, First Edition 

ISBN: 978-0385537858
Pages: 480
Source: Harris County Public Library

Add Book to Goodreads

Reasons for Reading: I began reading Robert Langdon’s adventures when The Da Vinci Code hit the shelves of HCPL. Soon after I finished The Da Vinci Code, I read the first in the series, Angels and Demons. Since then, I’ve read these books in the order they were printed. While this is the fourth Robert Langdon, it’s my first to review on Jorie’s Reads by Starry Night Elf.

Summary: Tweedy Harvard professor of symbology, Robert Langdon awakens from a horrendous nightmare and finds himself in a Florence hospital. Langdon can’t recall the last couple of days. Soon, Langdon finds himself being shot at by a woman wearing dark leather. Langdon and his doctor, Sienna Brooks, are on the run not only for their lives but also to save the world.

One Thing I Learned from reading : I found out about transhumanist  Fereidoun M. Esfandiary. For more info on him, check out this Wikipedia entry.

What I Liked: I liked the setting of Florence. While I’ve not crossed Florence off my leap list yet, my work at the Armstrong Browning Library fed my interest in the place. I’ve also know that many a writer has loved this place – Dante, Machiavelli, Robert Browning, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, the list goes on and on.

What I Disliked: The heroine, Sienna Brooks, wasn’t the most likable of heroines. I missed Katherine Solomon from The Lost Symbol. Also, this wasn’t my favorite Langdon book because of some rather spoiler-esque qualities.

RR - Yellow  Rainbow Rating: Yellow – Parental Guidance for Kids Under 13

Song: Liszt – Dante Symphony – 1. Inferno (1/3)

You might also like:

  • Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon Series (Angels and Demons, The Da Vinci Code, and The Lost Symbol)
  • Dante’s The Divine Comedy 
  • Barbara Wood’s The Prophetess 

For more on Dan Brown’s Inferno, check out the following sites:

3 thoughts on “Dan Brown’s Inferno (Robert Langdon Series #4)

  1. Pingback: The Monday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 45th Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

