Top Ten Things That Make Jorie’s Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Top Ten Things That Make Your Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier (maybe it’s Goodreads or your library or different resourcers etc. etc.)

  1. My Harris County Public Library card lets me borrow books!
  2. Overdrive allows me to download eContent for free pretty much whenever it suits me.
  3. Goodreads has an APP that helps me maintain a current reading list. It even has a bar code scanner!
  4. LibraryThing helps me find great read-alikes for the books I’ve enjoyed.
  5. Friends such as my Readers of the Month have recommended great books for me to read.
  6. OliveTree APP has allowed me to download the King James Version, the English Standard Version, and the New Living Translation for free! I can highlight, copy, and paste passages from this APP, too.
  7. Social Media buttons for Facebook, Twitter, etc have brought in traffic.
  8. YouTube has shown me many numerous vlogs and inspiration for things to come (maybe).
  9. Kimba the Caffeinated Reviewer has connected me to other bookish bloggers, especially with her Sunday Post meme!
  10. Last but not least, the Top Ten Tuesday meme by the folks at The Broke and the Bookish have linked me to great new books and readers alike.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Things That Make Jorie’s Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier

  1. How incredibly awesome is OVERDRIVE?! I put that on my list as well! I was just telling friends about it over dinner last night. I listen to audiobooks on it nightly.

    I am going to have to check out Kimba’s Sunday post!!

  2. Pingback: The Monday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 47th Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

