APPeal – 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die


1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die | App Shopper

So, way back in 2006 (pre-Jorie’s Reads Days) one of my bookish friends, Ryan (a Reader of the Month), introduced me to the 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die. Little did he realize what a monster he created! Nonetheless, I owe this list (which updates every 2 years) some gratitude simply because it has led me to some on my favorite books.

When attempting this huge TBR list, one MUST MUST MUST check out Arukiyomi’s site. Thanks to Arukiyomi, I’ve been able to download spreadsheets and now there’s an APP. While this APP costs $4.99 in the US, I’ve already found it worthwhile. With this APP, I can view all editions of the 1001 Books and mark according to whether I’ve read it or want to read it. You can factor in your gender, age, and reading rate for a projected time when you would have read all 1001 books.

Oh, and for all you movie buffs out there, there’s a similar APP for the 1001 Movies, too!

Leave a Reply

