Top Ten Books That Made Jorie Cry


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry (originally done November 2010)

(Thank you, Goodreads for the images)

1.   Alice Hoffman’s At Risk

At Risk

2. Daniel Keyes’ Flowers for Algernon 

Flowers for Algernon

3.  Anne Frank’s The Diary of a Young Girl

The Diary of a Young Girl

4. Stephen Chbozky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

5. Kim Edwards’ The Memory Keeper’s Daughter 

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

6. Mario Vargas Llosa’s The Feast of the Goat 

The Feast of the Goat

7. Tatiana de Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key  

Sarah's Key

8. Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go 

Never Let Me Go

9 . Jean Kwok’s Girl in Translation 

Girl in Translation

10. Bernhard Schlink’s The Reader 

The Reader

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Made Jorie Cry

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 59th Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

  2. I adore Alice Hoffman, but none of her books have made me cry yet. I haven’t read the one you mention though so I need to add it to my list. The Memory Keeper’s Daughter could have made me cry I think, but I didn’t. I loved The Reader, but I didn’t cry. I think it was too stark for me. We have really similar taste in books though so I will be writing a few of these down.

Leave a Reply

