TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Stefan Andres’ The Bible Story


The Bible Story

Somehow, my family came to own the English translation of this book. With its easy prose and smattering of illustrations, I became knowledgeable about the biblical narrative. A few of the images that remained with me were Jacob’s ladder and Jesus’ crucifixion.

As I’m looking forward to seeing Noah this weekend, something such as The Bible Story is a great help. I like being able to read it and The Bible almost at the same time.

(PS – My copy is green!)

 

To read more about Lois Lowry’s Number the Stars, click on the +Add to Goodreads button below

Goodreads 

For more walks down memory lane, check out my page for #tbtb:

books tbt

One thought on “TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Stefan Andres’ The Bible Story

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 69th Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

