Jorie’s Top Ten Blogging Confessions


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Top Ten Blogging Confessions 

  1. I turned in both Divergent and Insurgent past their due dates.
  2. Several years ago, I began reading Anna Karenina but stopped about 400 pages into the tome.
  3. I love receiving commenting visitors but often don’t reply.
  4. While I strive to read the book first, I’ve often watched TV shows before reading the books which inspired them.
  5. I haven’t finished a single Harry Potter book and most of the movies put me to sleep.
  6. The only Twilight movie I saw also put me to sleep.
  7. I didn’t make it far into The Lord of the Rings trilogy.
  8. I haven’t read any of the Twilight series, either.
  9. After hearing the film adaptation of My Sister’s Keeper ended differently from the book, I never saw the movie.
  10. I don’t like books rife with detail.
4 thoughts on “Jorie’s Top Ten Blogging Confessions

  1. If I ever saw television shows inspired by books first I don’t think I could ever go back to reading the book. This is pretty much how I am with movies as well. It’s a pretty bad habit to get into, I guess, to dismiss the source material for an easier visualized carbon copy–but it’s just so much faster for me to watch the filmed versions instead!

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post (July 13) | Girl of 1000 Wonders

  3. Pingback: Jorie’s 77th Edition ~ The Sunday Post | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

