TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones


The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold | LibraryThing

I originally read Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones during Christmas break my senior year of college. The balance between the macabre and whimsy never left me. The distinct point of view (POV) struck me like not much else.

Some years later, I saw a nice, hardcover edition on the shelf among the Friends of Freeman book sale. Then, over Independence Day weekend 2014, I read this book again. Eventually, I checked out the film based on the book.

Reviews of book and the movie both may be coming soon. As this title seems polarizing, comments are most welcome! If you’ve read it, what did you think? If you’ve also seen the movie, what did you think of the interpretation? I’ve got some strong opinions about both.

To read more, click on the Add to Goodreads button below

Goodreads 

For more walks down memory lane, check out my page for #tbtb:

books tbt

2 thoughts on “TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Alice Sebold’s The Lovely Bones

  1. Pingback: Jorie’s 78th Edition ~ The Sunday Post | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

  2. I have the movie and that touched me so that I went and bought the book too. Haven’t read it yet though, will get to it soon 😀

Leave a Reply

