TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Lois Lowry’s The Giver


The Giver by Lois Lowry

The Giver by Lois Lowry | LibraryThing

Lois Lowry makes a second appearance on the #TBTB. Last time, I recognized her work of historical fiction – Number the Stars. Today’s #TBTB introduced me to dystopian literature. I first read Lois Lowry’s The Giver on cassette tapes! Does that date me or what? Well, at least I was in junior high at the time. I marveled at how Lowry’s world building and work in science fiction.

A while back, I heard the book would be adapted to screen. I’ve long been curious how this will work. Hopefully, I’ll see the movie soon! I’ve heard wonderful things so far! 🙂

To read more, click on the Add to Goodreads button below

Goodreads 

For more walks down memory lane, check out my page for #tbtb:

books tbt

One thought on “TBTB (Throwback Thursday Books) – Lois Lowry’s The Giver

  1. Pingback: Jorie’s 80th Edition of The Sunday Post | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

