TBTB – Sweet Valley Saga


Sweet Valley Saga | Snark Valley

One of my girlhood guiltiest pleasures was Sweet Valley High, created by Francine Pascal. Pascal’s Sweet Valley Confidential holds the dubious distinction of receiving the lowest book rating ever. Nonetheless, my favorites in the series were the sagas – genealogies of the fictional stars. The first book traces the maternal line of the Wakefield twins, Elizabeth and Jessica. While I found some of it contrived (yes, even in girlhood, I thought it was contrived), I liked the idea of family story, their genealogy. I believe I went on to read the second book, which followed the story of Ned Wakefield’s , the twins’ father, side of the family tree. For a more detailed description, visit Snark Valley’s review of this book by clicking here.

 To read more, click on the Add to Goodreads button below

Goodreads

For more walks down memory lane, check out my page for #tbtb:

books tbt

2 thoughts on “TBTB – Sweet Valley Saga

  1. Pingback: Jorie’s 90th Edition of The Sunday Post | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a Reply

