Top Ten Books Jorie Read In 2014


Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics & info on how to participate, click here!

Top Ten Books We Read In 2014

(Some of these books have been around for a while. However, it’ll be 2015 before I get to them.)

(Thank you, LibraryThing, for the images)

1. Jane Austen’s Mansfield Park 

  Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

2. Ann Brashares’ My Name is Memory 

My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares

3. Michael Connelly’s The Gods of Guilt (Mickey Haller #6) 

The Gods of Guilt (Lincoln Lawyer) by…

4. Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

5. Laura Hillenbrand’s Unbroken…

Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival,…

6. Katherine Howe’s Conversion 

  Conversion by Katherine Howe

7. J.A. Jance’s Desert Heat (Joanna Brady Series #1) 

 Desert Heat (Joanna Brady Mysteries) by J.…

8. Deborah Johnson’s The Secret of Magic 

The Secret of Magic by Deborah Johnson

9. David Platt’s Follow Me…

  Follow Me: A Call to Die. A Call to Live. by…

10. Veronica Roth’s Divergent (Divergent Series #1) 

 Divergent by Veronica Roth

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books Jorie Read In 2014

  1. I also read Unbroken and Divergent this year. I loved them both, but Divergent only made my top ten list this year. I’m really looking forward to the Unbroken movie. And, I read Mansfield Park a few years ago. It’s a great book! I’m glad you liked it.

    My TTT List

  2. Great list! I love the chalk board theme on your blog by the way. I still need to read Gone Girl. I’ve heard so many mixed reviews. I’ve been waiting to see the movie till after I read the book. Thanks so much for sharing your list. Have a great week and happy holiday!

Leave a Reply

