Top Ten Summer TBR List


 

Top Ten Tuesday | The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Tuesdayis an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

For future Top Ten Tuesday topics, check them out here!

 

It’s time for another of those Top Ten Seasonal Lists, this time we’re talking books you have on your Summer TBR lists! As always, it can be either books you’re dying to read now it’s starting to get warm or anticipated new releases.

So, I sort of jumped the gun and did a Summer TBR list last week.  Still and all, here’s a refresher 🙂
 
  1. J.A. Jance’s Until Proven Guilty (A J.P. Beaumont Mystery)
  2. Sue Grafton’s I is for Innocent 
  3. Marilu Henner’s Total Memory Makeover 
  4. Anna Godbersen’s Beautiful Days
  5. Katherine Howe’s The House of Velvet and Glass
  6. Beth Revis‘ A Million Suns: An Across the Universe Novel
  7. John Grisham’s The Client
  8. Joyce Meyer’s Do Yourself a Favor – Forgive
  9. Jhumpa Lahiri’s Unaccustomed Earth
  10. Pat Conroy’s My Reading Life

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Summer TBR List

  1. 1. I didn’t know you were a librarian all this time even though I’m constantly reading your blog. I feel like I suck right now. 2. You’re list is one of the most varied ones I’ve seen on the blogs today. I like it. John Grisham is great I think.

    • 1) Oh, no worries. You don’t suck!… 2) Thank you, I try to broaden my horizons so to speak. Sometimes, I even find something I enjoy reading, too. I’ve liked all the Grisham stuff I’ve read, too.

  2. Jorie, Love the list! I just saw Katherine Howe’s new book in the store the other day. Do you know her mom, Kath Howe, curator at the MFAH? And love, love, love Jhumpa Lahiri. Great list, great variety!

    • Wow, I didn’t know Howe’s mother worked at MFAH! I loved Howe’s first book and I think Lahiri is fantastic. Thanks for passing along the 411!

Leave a comment