The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 22nd Edition


Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer: The Sunday Gazette

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.
~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News.

A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little.
Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Anyone can participate as long as you:

This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little.
Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.

Anyone can participate as long as you:

Enter your link on my post – Sundays beginning at 12:01 am (CST) (link will be open all week)

Link back to this post or this blog

(Don’t forget to vote for your favorite books in the Revisited Challenge!)

Last week on Jorie’s Reads, I:

This week, I hope to:

  • Post my 23rd edition of The Sunday Post 🙂
  • Participate in The Broke and the Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Best Bookish Memories (waiting in line for a new release, meeting an author, or some sort of great experience with a particular book that was unlike others)
  • Post reviews
  • Finish reading: Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)

Around the Blogosphere:

My Book Haul: 

  • Holy Bible: Archaeological Study Bible-NIV: An Illustrated Walk Through Biblical History and Culture 
  • Lee Strobel’s The Case for Christ: A Journalist’s Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus 
  • Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle #1)
  • Fred Plotkin’s Opera 101…

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 22nd Edition

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 22nd Edition | ChristianBookBarn.com

    • I definitely recommend Stormie Omartian! I LOVED The Power of a Praying Woman and I just finished The Power of Prayer to Change Your Marriage this week. The Power of a Praying Wife would be my next favorite, and then the one I’m reviewing this week, The Power of a Praying Church, has been my least favorite out of all of them I’ve read, but was still very good.

Leave a comment