Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (New Testament)


Jorie’s Store – The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day

* Through the Bible

Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (The Bible in 90 Days) 

Add to Goodreads

In late February 2013, I took on The Bible in 90 Days challenge. As I mentioned in my post on the Old Testament, it took me more than 3 months to finish reading the entire Bible.

The New Testament (NT) is made up of 4 narratives of the life, teaching, death and resurrection of Jesus, called “gospels” (or “good news” accounts) (Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John); a narrative of the Apostles’ ministries in the early church (Acts of the Apostles); twenty-one letters, often called “epistles” in the biblical context, written by various authors, and consisting of Christian doctrine, counsel, instruction, and conflict resolution; and an Apocalypse, Revelation, which is a book of prophecy, containing some instructions to seven local congregations of Asia Minor, but mostly containing prophetical symbology, about the end times. (New Testament | Wikipedia)

I’ve always been partial to the Gospels. However, this was the first time I was so moved by The Gospel According to John. This particular telling of the Good News of Christ’s return greatly differs from the synoptic gospels. Lately, one of my favorite verses, John 14:27 comes from this book.

I am glad I took on this challenge. I hope to do it again – maybe I can finish it within those 90 days!

 

One thought on “Zondervan’s The Bible in 90 Days: Cover to Cover in 12 Pages a Day (New Testament)

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ sharing blog news and book haul ~ Jorie’s 52nd Edition | Jorie's Reads by Starry Night Elf

Leave a comment